The Joy of Cycling

I found this image on the always lovely CycleStuff blog, run by Simon Nurse, and it made me laugh.

As an aside, If you have never seen The Joy of Sex, you really should. It’s hilarious. ‘An illustrated sex manual’ from the 1970s. Imagine for just a second what the combination of those things add up to and you probably have a pretty accurate idea of the strangeness that is this book. Don’t get me wrong – I have no objections or hangups about sex manuals. But I have loads of hangups about pretty much everything having to do with the 1970s (I’m a child of the ’80s, myself).

*Here is the link to CycleStuff’s post on this image.

Leave a Reply

