Things That Change Lives

Wow. I have been gone a long, long time. I keep promising not to do that. I don’t mean to toy with you. I have just been really, really busy.

I bought a road bike! After much deliberation, I finally chose the Specialized Dolce Comp 2013. It’s the most amazing bike I have ever ridden, and I am deeply in love with it. I will be writing a more detailed review of it with different photos later (she says, with conviction), but for now suffice it to say that I already cannot think of my life without it. Even after riding it for only a weekend, I have a hard time switching back to the upright bike.

In other news, I finally registered ALC 2013! I will be riding come June – for 545 miles. Now that the bullet has been bitten, I feel much more resolved about things. The fundraising is terrifying – but the miles? I don’t feel scared about the miles. At least not yet.

There is so much more to say, but I also have so much more to do on other projects, including relocating! But I’m excited to get some work done on writing about this amazing bike, and getting caught up about ALC. Stick around – I’ll be back soon.

Leave a Reply

