I Hope You Make it Back Alive

This weekend I am leaving the lovely Bay Area for the wilds of New York City, where I will be for nine humid and amazing days, attending a wedding (among other things). While there, I will be staying with a friend in Brooklyn. A friend who is even more in love with bikes than I am.

This trip will be the first I have taken since becoming serious about cycling, and while I have been to New York once before, I will be seeing it with new eyes – aware of infrastructure and fellow bike riders. It will be my first time commuting in and exploring, moving through and understanding a new place entirely by bike, and I could not be more excited.

Leave a Reply

