The Internet is my Multi-tool

Slowly, very slowly, things are progressing around here. Part of the fun with having a blog is getting to tinker obsessively with the little things. Like the theme. I promise not to make a habit of this. When I first started, I was six entries in before I made the posts public – I wanted to be sure I would stay committed to this, and I wanted to be comfortable with the aesthetic of the thing. Blogging is the most gracefully passive-aggressive form of narcissism, and even though I wasn’t even sure I wanted to run a public blog, I gave in to the thrill of the thing. If nothing else, it keeps me from being lazy about my writing – both in its completion and its structure.

Now, please excuse me while I stare with critical eyes at the home screen until I am comfortable with this change.

3 thoughts on “The Internet is my Multi-tool

Leave a Reply

